Chad Lawson

Massage Therapist

Chad@STARrehab.com

Continuing Education and Extensive Training Certifications Include: 

  • Brain Injury Specialist
  • Burdenko Certifications
  • SCI Nutritional Counseling
  • Interactive Metronome
  • Redcord Neurac
  • Neuromuscular Techniques
  • Disability Sport Specialist 
  • Second Step, Lite Gait, Rifton Tram, Pacer, and various other gait techniques
  • Proprioceptive Neuromuscular Facilitation (PNF) 
  • Professional AED, first aid and CPR
  • Cognitive Perceptual Retraining
  • Core Balance and Stability 
  • Isolated Muscle Movement 
  • Neurological Re-Education
  • Hand Therapy 
  • Range of Motion (ROM)
  • Adaptive Sports Conditioning 
  • Cardiovascular Training
  • Strength Training and Weight Bearing 
  • Sensory Reintegration
  • Functional Electrical Stimulation
  • Orthotic and Prosthetic Training
  • Step Up Classes
  • Regular in-services from senior staff and service providers.
       Andy Zimmer
Marketing & Community Relations
      Andy@STARrehab.com
Sophia Bong
CEO
​Sophia@STARrehab.com

What makes our staff specialists?

Our staff are state-licensed with additional national and state certifications developed to meet specific needs and goals of our clients. Our staff goes through a training process and a competency-evaluation annually to ensure they are qualified specialist in Spinal Cord Injury (SCI), Amputee Recovery, and Certified Brain Injury Specialists (CBIS). The staff must acquire a designated number of continuing educational units (CEUs) annually in order to hold all certifications and ongoing training yearly to stay up to date.  


Training Topics Include Such Safety Issues as: 

  • Autonomic Dysreflexia

  • Hetertrophic Ossifications

  • Bowel and Bladder Programs

  • Fall Prevention

  • Body Mechanics

  • Lifting Techniques

  • Osteoporosis

  • Skin Breakdown

  • Cardiovascular Conditions

  • Seizures

  • Circulatory Issues 


Joe Bongiovanni
COO
Joe@STARrehab.com

Our Specialists 

Our Team Consists of: 

  • Physical Therapist (Ortho. and Neuro.) 
  • Physical Therapist's Assistants 
  • Aquatic Therapist
  • Massage Therapist 
  • Manual Therapist 
  • Nutritional Counselor
  • Disabled Sport Specialist 
  • Mentoring Staff
Kevin Eikey
PT

Kevin@STARrehab.com

       Aubrey Sturgess
PTA
      Aubrey@STARrehab.com
Adam Mills
PTA
​Adam@STARrehab.com
       Hillary Barrera
Marketing & Community Relations
      Hillary@STARrehab.com
       Lewis Bong
PTA
   Lewis@STARrehab.com
info@starrehab.com

 P: ​810.344.9810

F: 810.771.4250

      Michelle Ososki
PTA
  Michelle@STARrehab.com

Our Massage Therapist are Trained in: 

  • Trigger point release 

  • Myofascial release

  • Manual manipulation

  • Lymphatic massage

       Erin Melton
PT
      Erin@STARrehab.com